Zeitgeist (A-Z Challenge Day 26)

Even though we are somewhat “burdened” with a damaged heart, we can still bring beauty and comfort to others.

Blossoming

zeit·geist     ˈtsītˌɡīst,ˈzītˌɡīst/ noun

The defining spirit or mood of a particular period of history as shown by the ideas and beliefs of the time.

My brother was 19 when I was born. I remember slips of time from his wedding day, when I must have been about five years old. They were leaving for their honeymoon and I decided I wanted to give him the longest kiss ever recorded to say good-bye because I loved him so much. I barely knew him, but I loved him so much.

We didn’t see him often, as they lived a couple of states away in Chicago.  He was busy doctoring and raising a few kids with his wife. When they came to visit, I mostly played with his kids…more like cousins to me than nephews and a niece. As the seventh kid, I didn’t get much time with my brother all to…

View original post 1,381 more words

Leave a Reply

